Spring and Summer Favorites 2017

Now that the weather is getting nicer in New York City, I thought it was finally time to share with you guys my favorites so far for spring and summer.

Starting with Skincare. I am not that big on facial masks. It is never something that I look for when I am shopping for skin care stuff but I have to say the Shea Moisture Kukui Nut & Grapeseed Oils Youth-Infusing Mud Mask is by far my favorite.

You can buy it from Target for $14.99.

Having acne prone skin can be challenging sometimes. I struggle to find the right skin care line that works best for my skin. I came across Makeup Artist’s Choice. They have some really good products for all skin types. The products I used that I am loving so far are…

  1. Mandelic Acid Toner
  2. Ance/Pore Minimizer with Sepicontrol A5
  3. Alpha Hydroxy/Beta Hydroxy Cleanser with Tea Tree Oil
  4. Radiance Peel

I just brought their green tea cleanser, moisturizer, and tea tree oil so after a couple of months of trying it, I will come back with a review on those products.

I find myself spending more money on hair care products than I do on makeup, as the kids would say “How Sway?!” I watch a lot of DIY(Do It Yourself) videos on youtube and decided to make my own hair oil. To achieved this I used

  1. Jojoba Oil
  2. Manuka Oil
  3. Sweet Almond Oil
  4. Macadamia Oil
  5. Peppermint Oil
  6. Jamaican Black Castor Oil.

You can buy them for no more than $3 at your local beauty supply store.

As the weather gets hotter you don’t want to feel cakey. So here are my favorite light weight products perfect for the summer.

  • Black Radiance Dip Brow

  • Iman Stick Foundation

  • Wet N Wild Megaglow Highlighting Powder

  • Ruby Kiss 3D Contour Artist Powder

  • BH Cosmetics Modern Mattes

  • BH Cosmetics Luxe Laquer

 

Check out my video below as I share my reviews on each product.

Author: skylarzoe

Youtuber|Beauty Blogger

Leave a comment